Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

In a few decades, with the advent of technology, the world has been globalized. A section of people believes that it is highly beneficial for them while others oppose this opinion. I think globalization leads to more benefits in every sector of life but its negative effects cannot be neglected.

To begin with, it cannot be denied that globalization has lead to several educational opportunities which resulted to move people around the world to get higher qualifications. To illustrate, Nowadays, Most of the students from Punjab, India go to foreign countries for their higher study. Apart from this, owing to the globalization, a tremendous boom has been experienced in the business sector. In recent times, a variety of business has been established throughout the world, due to which, several new job opportunities have been opened in the world market. It directly affects the economy of nations which definitely increased In the previous years.

Although globalization provides numerous advantages to people, it also boosts up the crime rates across the globe. Nowadays, criminals have several options to commit a crime and escape. To exemplify, Owner of Kingfisher airline, Vijay Mallya did a huge fraud with the Indian banks and then easily left India and settle somewhere in other countries. In addition to this, globalization have adverse effects on the traditions and cultures of a particular region which destroy owing to various aspects such as local languages of several regions are dying and English is becoming a global language.

In conclusion, globalization is more essential for the future perspectives to raise the economy and living standard of people of the world. Additionally, security agencies should be more alert against negative aspects.