A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. old-fashioned values such as honor, kindness, and thrust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion

In this materialistic world, people are in the rat race to gain more name and fame by any means which show their social status and wealth. However, the traditional values such as integrity and honesty are being forgotten. I accede that people are valued based on their wealth and status these days, but I also reckon that moral values still play the cardinal role in our societies.

Let us now throw some light on the first opinion of the judgment of people on the basis of their economic status. There is no denying the fact that people want to live a luxurious life because it gives them respect and high status in society. To illustrate, a man in a village who have an expensive car and a big house, always called in the meetings by the mighty persons. Apart from this, nowadays people have learned about the fact that life is very short, so they enjoy and live it to the fullest.

Let us now elaborate the second opinion of the importance of some social values such as honesty, kindness, helpful etcetera teaches the facts to live a better life. By doing this, people can also get a good status in the societies. For instance, a social worker of India, Mr, Anna Hazare is always known for his kind soul and politeness who serve for the welfare of people. Additionally, in industries, employers are still looking for the employees who are trustworthy, honest and hard working. From these points, it can be said that ethical values still play a cardinal part in the public sector.

In an epilogue, even though people are judged based on their money and social rank, but I do believe that old-fashioned values cannot be eliminated in our daily lives.