The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is the fact that the internet technology has helped people in contacting people with friends and relatives without the boundaries of distances and cost. But some people think that the internet has made people less socialized and more individualistic. To a certain extent, I would agree that the internet has negatively affected people’s social life but if we use it in a wise and appropriate manner then it has a lot of positive aspects.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that nowadays people have several problems owing to the inefficient use of the electronic gadgets such as Mobile phones, Laptops, Kindles etcetera. They spend more time on the chatting, browsing and playing games instead to sit together with family members to talk. This less eye contact with one another results in many communication problems in the families. Moreover, It has the adverse effect on the children because they are getting isolate which inculcates bad habits and behavior in them and it becomes an uphill task for the parents to get them out of this.

On the other hand, it has been clearly seen that problems have been raised due to the improper use of the internet technology. Effective use of the internet provides us with a plethora of benefits. Firstly, Businesses has experienced a tremendous boom in the globe owing to the internet. It assists delegates of various industries who sit far away from one another, to share their memorandum and other legal writings via online mediums such as Gmail, Yahoo mail and many more. Apart from the above, in present times, a number of social networking applications have encapsulated everyone in a single internet world where people can easy to talk, see and meet others.

In conclusion, no doubt, the internet technology has changed the social environment of the families but the effective and suitable use of the internet can give more benefits to the societies.