Most people believe that the best way to spend holidays is by going abroad, and enjoying the local attractions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, people have many options to enjoy their holidays. Some people believe that moving to a foreign country to live in a hotel and witnessing the domestic attractions is the best option. This essay will completely agree with this view.

One of the key reasons why going abroad for spending holidays is one of the best vacation enjoyment options is that this will offer a new environment for the refreshment. In most cases, people are likely to go for a vacation to get some refreshment; such refreshments can be achieved extensively while watching some attractions which are different from regular environment. To illustrate, I got the best refreshment while vacationing in Indonesia because its local attractions are completely different from my home country’s attractive places.

Another vital reason for going to a foreign country for spending a holiday is that people are likely to have the scope to learn new cultures and customs. Generally, people visiting foreign countries have opportunities to experience local customs because of roaming across new cities for enjoying local attractions. Therefore, travelers are expected to obtain knowledge about new cultures and customs to a certain extent. According to a recent study on foreign tourists of Malaysia, more than 85.0% of them gain an initial understanding of the Malaysian cultures through visiting Malaysia.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the view that visiting a foreign country and enjoying local attractions are the most superior way of spending holidays because of offering new refreshments and providing the scope to understand new cultures and customs.