Most people do not care enough about environmental issues To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

To take care of our surrounding environment is our duty. Sadly, majority of population is not paying enough attention regarding this. I am in favor of this view to large extent. My inclination is justified further.

To begin with, it is a common practice of human to take advantage of the things that are available for free such as nature. Even if the drawbacks of using gasoline vehicles is known, still people will use them most of the times. Moreover, there are strict rules about industrial waste management but still majority of air pollution is done by them. This is going to cause harm to nearby flora and fauna.

Besides these, the usage of plastic materials is also high among society. The other alternative options such as recycle materials, paper bags are still not favored in domestic uses. These are very minute changes but eventually they can make big differences. According to one study, by 2050 there will be more plastic in oceans than fish and our future generation might not be able to see some of our wildlife species. This is all due to negligence of human nature.

However, due to some private organizations, at least few people have started paying attention to all this vital issues. Some grocery shops have stopped selling plastic bags for free so a person has to carry either their own bag or they have to pay extra for that. Apart from that, use of electric vehicles is also gaining attention day by day. Government has started giving subsidies so that more and more people will use them. These kind of steps are minor but later on can make huge differences.

To conclude, now it is a high time to divert our minds to this critical issue and make some serious implications. Then only we can save our earth and live peacefully.