Most people prefer ready to eat food than home-made food now. Do you think it has more advantages or more disadvantages.

The modern life style and hectic schedules are encouraging more and more people to consume ready to eat food. In my opinion, the benefits seem too exiguous when compared to the drawbacks as consuming these foods regularly can lead to harmful diseases.

Irrefutably, in recent years numbers of people who are being hospitalized by terminal health problems like cancer or kidney problems are on a rise. The main reason for this unfortunate situation is due to the increased consumption of packaged food or ready eats food. As these foods are full of calories and lack nutrients. It is also addictive and makes people to consume them more and more. Children are worst affected by them. They often suffer from behavior issues due to high sugar content and high calories.

In contrast, for employees who are working for long hours because of their lethargy are not able to cook food. As an alternative they find these ready to eat food very useful and helps them to save time. And also these types of foods are useful in cases of emergency situations where cooking of food is not possible. For example, in case of floods or war, these types of foods help the individual to survive where cooking food is not a practical option. Additionally, Astronauts completely depend on these types of foods.

In conclusion, convenience is the only beneficial factor these packaged food or ready to eat products offer. Regular consumption of these foods can result in several serious health issues. Thus the benefits are definitely eclipsed by the drawbacks.