As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Career fulfillment is the core for every employee or business owner as they spend the better part of their active years working to earn a living. This essay will discuss the necessities for satisfaction at the workplace, and the fact that it is achievable by those who desire it under certain conditions.

The desire to attain successful accomplishment while on a job is premised on three key elements, which are passion, purpose and profit. When a person finds what he loves to do for free, he would have gotten the objective for living. This in turn brings financial rewards, as the individual now gets paid for what he finds pleasurable. An example is the most sought after make up artiste in Nigeria -Tara Fela Durotoye - who left a thriving law career to venture into making women and ladies beautiful. Today, she sits on top of a beauty empire without fear of winning or loosing court cases.

Furthermore, the actualisation of this dream is hinged on sacrifice and determination. This means that paid employees, in most cases, may have to change their current jobs and stay focused on their career part so as to achieve the satisfaction they seek. A story is said of a medical doctor who dropped her job at the hospital and ventured into dress making for female children. But this requires patience and perseverance because the switch may not be well received by close friends and relatives. However, on the long run, the decision brings peace of mind.

To conclude, this essay established the major factors to fulfillment at the workplace and the possibility of achieving such. While on this quest, it is expected that those on the part start by finding what they love to do and stick to it irrespective of the odds against them.