As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individuals well-being.

What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

As most men and women spend a considerable part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an imperative factor of one’s well-being. This essay believes that a reasonable salary is the main factor for employee’s satisfaction and it is impossible to make all workers happy for their job.

The primary element that satisfies an employee is an appropriate emolument for their services. This is because most people work to earn more and more money for their skills and expertise; Only by getting wages as per work was done by them, they can be satisfied. For example, a report published by WTO showed that in Japan 65% of people who got salary as per their expectation did not want to change their job because they were satisfied with their employment.

However, it is unrealistic to achieve work satisfaction for all employees. This is because to make individuals happy about their employment is depends on lots of factor such as salaries, working hours, and job location. That is to say that it is not possible for employers to provide all these things according to the desire of individual workers. For instance, in India, 75 % of IT employees change their jobs every second year despite getting good salaries, desired job location and profile they want to work in.

In conclusion, the main factor that makes an employee happy is the remuneration he or she gets. It is not possible to make every workers happy about their works as this is very challenging to full-fill all their desires.