Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that local artwork collection places should display their own cultural creations instead of international artworks. In my opinion, I support the idea of raising the knowledge of national culture by local artworks.

At first, the government can spread the national culture by showing local artworks. Instead of display foreign works, which is a face of different cultures. People can easily to understand more about their own culture via artworks. For example , In VietNam the country is known as a war country in the past. There are many historical war museums, which are display the pictures of the war. People can easily get there to learn about the war and raise the proud of national. Second, in tourism, the visitors tend to learn about the country there are visiting. Therefore, displaying the local artworks is not only the way to advertise about the nation to the world, but also is the way to attract tourist from all over the world

Keeping artwork in the local museums is protecting the national culture. In some places, the local artwork is underrated and not protected. It lead to the disappear of local artworks, that in the future, become very precious. Each local artworks carry a history of national in each ages. Therefore, Protecting them is very important to every nation.

To conclude, The local artworks is a face of entire country throughout every era, therefore it should be displayed in the most formal position of art collection places.