A new shopping centre is going to open in your town. At present, nobody knows what kind of shops or facilities are going to be provided for customers. What shops and facilities would you like to see made available to the shopping public? Give reason for your answer and make useful suggestions for the shopping centre’s management.

Where there are only traditional shops available, opening of a new community for spending will be an exciting opportunity for the residents of our town. Although the local public is not aware of the structure and facilities that will be provided, I would be sharing my suggestions which may be included to enhance the experience of public visiting this neighborhood. This could be made completely as a modern commercial hub with the latest facilities.

With regard to the exterior part, a premise with a multi-story building with green patches of grass and a fountain at the front, few out-door games and rides for children, an underground parking, a 24-hour security system, where guards would be equipped with modern security system, such as scanning machines, fire alarms and other security gadgets at all the check-in points. This could provide a safe browsing experience.

In reference to interior of the building, centralized air conditioning system, lifts, escalators, shops, entertainment spaces such as movie halls, hotels and restaurants, clean toilets, with designed housekeeping staff to ensure hygiene and cleanliness of the building. This could serve as a e-commerce house where one can expect the availability of almost all the items of their requirement, branded as well as non-branded. For example, groceries, clothing, footwear, appliances, fruits and vegetables,

In conclusion, my recommendation to the management is to equip the site with all modern and contemporary amenities, where people can come not only for e-commerce on the contrary for entertainment purposes as well. A separate section for children could attract more people.