News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures.

Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words.

What is your opinion about this?

There is no doubt that TV and newspapers are the major sources of latest news around the world. Many people are of the view that these images on TV and in newspaper describe the situation or news more appropriately compared to the text while others disagree to it. I will present both views in the ensuing writing and present my arguments for the former view.

On one hand, images are far more convenient to attract the readers to read that particular news. For example, if an advertiser want to advert his boutique than he add bright and vibrant photos of his collection of clothes in the boutique, that's how public get attracted to these images and start exploring for further details. Furthermore, if an author wants that his article should be read by a vast number of people, whoever will see his article at the glimpse of image on the theme of article may get fantasized and want to read it with concentration.

On the other hand, photographs on the TV or newspaper are sometimes staged like, a small crowd can be seen in a huge one by changing or editing that photo or vice versa. In that case this kind of image is referring as a false information about that particular event from that photo is taken. That's why saying for an image that "A picture is worth of thousand words'', is not true.

To sum up, images can give us the true information at first glance or it can give a misinformation by staging.