Most kinds of media and news sources tend to present some photos with the news headlines in an effort to make it more conspicuous to their audience. Some people believe that these images express more details than the words do. In my view, I utterly agree with this opinion due to several reasons.

Firstly, pictures contain many details that cut a long story short. In other words, an anchorman can spend much time explaining an event that the spectators did not see, but when the channel shows a picture on the screen, many vague points are going to be clear for everyone due to the much information that a picture could tell. One salient example that emphasizes this idea, when a broadcaster started to say how much devastating a hurricane was, and how much damage it caused to the city, the people start to translate his words into scenes as to imagine the current situation. While a couple of images could summarize all of these words in such few seconds. The more pictures the story included. the more obvious the news will be.

Secondly, words are important to describe the situation, but only in the pursuance of completing the dynamic parts of the story. To clarify, pictures are static which means that they do not illustrate any moving events. As a result of this, some words would be immensely beneficial to illustrate the whole idea and help the audience to understand the full situation. Finally, due to the substantial amounts of false news that are spreading everywhere, pictures are considered to be one of the methods that emphasize news honesty. For instance, people may doubt in most of the news that is broadcasted on the television, but once there are some pictures to support the news, they will start to give it more attention in favor of knowing more.

To sum up, words cannot tell much details as a picture can do. Because images not only are capable of delivering a full idea about the ongoing context, but they are also considered to be strong evidence of the news credibility.