Now-a-days many people choose to be self-employed, rather than work for a company. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

In today’s world, people have become work workaholics. The greed of money and desire for luxurious things have make the people work like machines which in turn have left no time for fun activities. They keep doing work day and night and forget about other essential things that are necessary to be present in one’s life. There are more drawbacks of long hour working as compared to its benefits.

To begin with, working for long hours create plethora of health issues which makes the person physically unfit. Health is something which is more significant because without it no one can enjoy the life in better way. Moreover, there are numerous diseases associated with working for longer period of time. For instance, eye sight may be badly affected or back pain may arise. Notwithstanding, doing official work continuously may become monotonous as people are working constantly without bothering about the leisure activities they can do.

Furthermore, doing endless work may become a reason for work life imbalance. Nowadays, people are getting very less time to spend with their family members primarily because of their hectic jobs. Therefore, the value of relationships are now diminishing day by day. However, this was not the scenario in earlier times where people used to give plenty of time to their loved ones. In spite of this, when humans will keep themselves happy by doing any activity that they are fond of, this will ultimately improve their official and personal life both.

To recapitulate, it is important to do work but at the same time it is mandatory to live the life because the purpose of working is to live life peacefully and enjoy it to greater extent. Thus, the leisure activities play key role in one’s life. (301 words)