Now a days we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to reduce the amount of waste produced?

Several people will have differing views on this topic. As I have always been a strong advocate of the saying that cleanliness is next to godliness, I am of the opinion that these days a lot of waste is being generated and this has been causing many problems in the society. Additionally, I believe that the government should look into this issue seriously which can cause great damage to human health and environment. Further discussion will be done in the following paragraphs.

In deep contrast to my views (expressed above), there are some people in the society and municipal authorities who do not pay heed if excess litter is being produced. There are wastages like plastic items, leftover food, animal skin or organs which are a by-product of inhuman animal slaughter that lie in garbage bins on the roads which give rise to bacterial infections . I opine that the ruling government should come up with concrete measures to ensure that the production of waste material is reduced to a great extent as this will benefit the society a lot.

My views on this topic are strengthened by a few experiences in my personal life. Being a government official myself, I had once come across a group of local municipal government workers who took an initiative which had a great impact on reduction of waste production. In 2017, local cleaning authorities of Hopkins Colony encouraged residents to opt for vegetarian food so that rubbish coming from animal meat declines. Then they also requested colony members to give plastic leftovers for recycling which significantly helped in decreasing the litter percentage generated from plastic usage. Likewise, efforts should also be made by the central government as well.

Based on the elaborate discussion above, we can infer that if the government takes serious steps in order to keep the city clean and green, then we will surely experience a great fall in rubbish being produced.