Nowadays, with the advancement of technology, people can work and live anywhere they want.

Do its advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Over the past few decades, it has become possible to commute and work in different parts of the world due to the convenient transportation modes provided by the modern technological methods. Advantages of this advancement are comparatively more as compared to the disadvantages.

To embark upon, there are various advantages of technological advancements. By travelling to other countries, people get the opportunity to visit new places and discover the other parts of the world. For example, people travelling from East to the Western part of the world can come to know various aspects of culture, tradition, values, language and many more. This can enhance their knowledge and experience when meeting new people.

In addition to this, it would also benefit the other countries in terms of meeting the shortage of skilled professionals. If there is a requirement of professionals with specific skills in a country, it can hire skilled and experienced professionals from other country. For example, health professionals such as doctors and nurses are often relocating to other countries for meeting the skill shortage in those countries.

On the other hand, one of the disadvantages of modern means of communication and technology is that it has widened the distance between family relationships. If a person has travelled far from his home, it is not possible for him to meet his family members face to face. Due to this reason, he can only talk to them using software such as Skype via video calling or through phone.

It can be argued that though there are disadvantages of working and living in other countries but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages since this benefits both the person who is moving and also the country which is hiring that person.