Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Solar energy is used every day by several countries around the world in producing electricity, rather than utilising petrol and fossil fuel to generate power. This essay will firstly discuss that solar energ does not contribute to environemnt degradation as the main and is renewable advantage and secondly, this essay will discuss that solar energy is weather dependent and costly as the main disadvantages.

One of the principle advantage of utilising solar energy is that it does not cause any environemnt pollution by releasing garmful green houses gases. It is the purest form of energy which helps in generating electricity that is utilised in homes, offices and factories. Moreover, sun rays are available all over the world and can be used by people without any stress and fear of it getting depleted or completely exhausted by its exccessive use. To elucidate, may metroplolitan nations have realised the use of solar panels as the best source of generating power without affecting the nature in any negative manner.

Despite of the aforementioned advantaged, there are few disadvantages associated with the use of solar power. Firstly, sun rays are dependent on weather conditions. On a bright sunny day, solar energy can be produced in abundance. On the contrary, rainy and cloudy weather conditions does not lead to any solar energy generation. Furthermore, the cost of installation and maintainane of solar panels is very expensive, thus it is not affordable for people for their daily use.

To conclude, the benefits of using solar energy is that it does not lead to any environemnt contamination and is inexhaustible, must be weighed against the drawbacks of its dependance on climate and huge fitting and maintaining price of solar panels.