Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of groundbreaking media technologies, celebrities have become more famous around the world. It is assumed that their fashion trends and luxury lifestyles are more appealing towards youngsters than their success in the area of work. I partially agree with the assertion as fascination comes along with some remarkable milestones.

TV programs, commercial and social media has made celebrities’ appearance easy for their fans. People can follow their fashion and dream living in routine life using high technologies smartphone. Consequently, the public spends a lot of time under the influence of their favorite TV stars and gets inspired by their extremely luxurious lifestyle. Lionel Messi, Tom Cruise, and Angelina Jolie, for instance, are exceptionally famous, worldwide. Their life is always under the shadow of the limelight. Therefore, they have a huge fan base due to high media coverage. Glamour, however, is not the only reason being charming for them as people also admire their hard work to achieve success.

On a further note, most people are struggling in their life and they find these celebrities as inspiration. The life of famous people is revealed to everyone due to media coverage and people observe their atrocious nightmares. Subsequently, people appraise them for their life achievements along with glamourous life. A rather illustrative example is Shah Rukh Khan, who was an outsider in the Bollywood industry and went through many ups and down to become India’s most famous celebrity. People love the way, he made an immense effort and dedication to become a first-class actor.

The conclusion to be drawn is that, undoubtedly, media has enhanced the power of glamour, but it is not the only reason for celebrities’ popularity. Admirers see their success stories as motivation and get inspiration to change own life. Because fans want to be like their favorite stars.