Nowadays, it is true that some celebrities are known for their glamorous lifestyles rather than for their contribution to society. Some argue that this phenomenon has an adverse effect on the youth. I totally disagree with that view.

On the one hand, famous people somehow have influences on the community, especially their followers. At puberty age, the personality and behavior of teenagers could be affected by many factors, including their idols whom they consider as role models. Take obsessive fans as an example. When they looking at the exotic and lavish lifestyle of their idols, they try to imitate and possess similar objects, despite the financial issues. This exerts materialistic lifestyles, which has potential negative impacts on impressionable adolescents, both mentally and physically.

However, the root cause of this problem is not the flashy lifestyle of celebrities. Evidently, the family and nurture environment rather than celebrities’ glamorous lifestyle, have more impact on shaping the behavior of young people. It is important for everyone to learn to live within their means and to have a moral code of conduct. Furthermore, there are at least as many celebrities whose accomplishments make them excellent role models for young people. They demonstrate great effort, determination, and ambition, which is required for someone who wants to be truly successful in their chosen field.

In conclusion, while it could not be ignored the influence of superstars, it is wrong to blame them for the wrongdoings of their young followers. Each individual should have their own moral principles to guide them through life and nobody is supposed to blindly imitate others.