There is no doubt that majority of the people are obsessed with film stars and celebrities in recent times. Since celebrities are the role model of many youngsters, their action can exert a significant impact on their follower’s lives. Although I agree with this statement to some extent, I also believe that not all the celebrities are bad influence as some can be inspirational too.

To begin with, there are some celebrities who have got name and fame just because of their looks and bank balance rather than their talents and accomplishments. Despite lacking skills and excellency, they have countless followers all across the world, who idolize and worship them for their status. Moreover, these fans would do anything to mimic their favourite celebrities’ lifestyles without having a conscience of such actions. For instance, a Bangladeshi actor was caught smoking in a viral video a few days ago, which has incited many adolescents to hooked on to smoking. Needless to say, these teenagers got provoked by the flamboyant lifestyle of that actor. Fortunately, the number of such celebrities in the industry is very negligible.

On the other hand, celebrities can play a positive role in the lives of their admirers. This is because majority of the superstars have the goodwill to contribute to their societies not only by their performance but also by participating in humanitarian activities. In other words, they often want to set up a good example for their followers, which would immortalize them into their devotee’s heart. A recent survey published in the Filmfare magazine reported that stardoms, who frequently participate in philanthropic activities, such as providing monetary help to impecunious students or distributing relief to flood victims are more popular than others. What’s more, these noble acts serve as an encouragement and inspiration for their supporters. Therefore, it is quite evident that people can become positively influenced by the celebrities as well.

In conclusion, some celebrities can lead their follower’s life astray by setting up bad example, whereas others can motivate them by doing generous works. In the end of the day, it is up to the followers to decide which celebrities they want to become fan of.