Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It is debatable whether celebrities earn excessive income or political leaders. However, majority of people advocate that celebs earn more money because they are in limelight. In my opinion both earns extra wealth . the primary reason is , for celebs their public demand and for politician is the corruption. Both the aspects have its positive and nagative sides and shall be discussed in below paragraphs.

First and foremost reason for celebrities earning extra income is their popularity among normal people . To be more clear, it is easy for celebs become a famous personality overnight with their talent and performance in the entertainment industry,which appeal general public and resulting ,many endorsement and of the products and highlights in the media and digital world. Thus , their earning capacity is higher than the other people.

On the other hand, if talk about politician then it is widely known fact in many nations that corruption fills politician pocket. Although, politician do get a fixed package from the government,however,their assets and wealth is always questionable and not justifies according to their salary. For instance, a recent raid at BJP MLA's Anand Singh case is well proven for his corruption and was an eye opener for general public. Therefore, politician also earn extra money by their wrong deeds.

This kinds of development can be anticipated as a positive development for celebrities because they are earning fame with their hard work and dedication. Moreover, they are entertaining general public and involved in any wrong doings.

In contrast, it is considered to be a negative development for politician with blind folded eyes as the corruption not only encourage other leader in politics but also will have a mushroom growth and would be difficult to tackle this severe situation. In addition, corruption costing nation and widening gap between rich and poor.

To conclude, I pend down saying that ,both celebs and politician earns extra money by different means . One with their hard work and loyalty and other with misdeed and wrongful act.