Nowadays children spend more time playing computer games than doing sports why is it happening Does it have a positive or negateive effect on thier development

IN TODAY'S MODERN TIMES, MOST CHILDREN PREFER TO PLAY GAMES ON THE COMPUTER RATHER THAN ANY OTHER SPORTS OR OUTDOOR GAMES. IN THIS ESSAY, I WILL DISCUSS WHAT I THINK IS THE REASON BEHIND THIS AND EXPLAIN WHY IT IS A NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT

TO BEGIN WITH, COMPUTER GAMES CAN BE PLAYED ANYWHERE. IN MOST CITIES, ESPECIALLY PLACES SUCH AS CONDO OR AN APARTMENT, WIDE EMPTY SPACES ARE ALMOST NON-EXISTENT, WHICH MAKES IT IMPOSSIBLE TO PLAY SPORTS SUCH AS SOCCER OR FOOTBALL. AS A RESULT, CHILDREN ARE LEFT WITH NO CHOICE BUT TO SETTLE ON GAMES AVAILABLE ON THEIR PERSONAL COMPUTER. ANOTHER CAUSE IS THE NUMEROUS VARIETY OF GAMES, CHILDREN COULD CHOOSE FROM BASED ON THEIR SET OF SKILLS, PREFERENCES AND GENDER, WHICH MEANS THAT, IT CATERS TO EVERYONE, UNLIKE SOME SPORTS SUCH AS BASKETBALL THAT REQUIRES A CHILD TO BE OF CERTAIN HEIGHT OR SKILLS TO BE ABLE TO PLAY.

CHILDREN' EXCESSIVE ENGAGEMENT TO COMPUTER GAMES IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION THAT COULD LEAD TO MULTIPLE PROBLEMS.ONE OF THIS IS THE POSSIBILITY OF DEVELOPING MEDICAL ISSUES SUCH AS MALNUTRITION AND CERTAIN EYE PROBLEM. PLAYERS TEND TO SPEND HOURS AND HOURS IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER, AND BECAUSE OF THIS, NOT ONLY WILL THEY HAVE EYE STRAIN DUE TO THE HARSH LIGHT COMING FROM THE SCREEN, BUT ALSO BE AT RISK OF BEING OBESE DUE TO LACK OF PHYSICAL ACTIVITIES. ANOTHER DILEMMA IS BEING SOCIALLY ISOLATED. THERE'S A TENDENCY FOR PLAYERS TO BE SO ENGROSS WITH VIDEO GAME THAT THEY WILL AVOID GOING OUT OF THEIR ROOM, LESSENING INTERACTION WITH OTHER PEOPLE. AS A RESULT, THEY WILL LOSE THEIR SOCIAL SKILLS, WHICH EVENTUALLY RESULT TO THEM BEING ALONE.

IN CONCLUSION, THE CONVENIENCE AND HUGE SELECTION OF COMPUTER GAMES ARE JUST SOME OF THE FACTORS THAT CONTRIBUTES TO THE POPULARITY OF CHILDREN AMONGST CHILDREN, WHICH COULD LEAD TO HEALTH ISSUES AND ISOLATION FROM OTHER PEOPLE.