Nowadays children watch too much TV. Why is this happening? What can be done to prevent it?

With the emergence of technology T.V plays a prominent role in the life of every adolescent. Now it has become part and parcel of every child’s life. In these days children have obsession for watching T.V. This essay will not only elaborate the reasons of addiction of watching T.V but also highlight the points to overcome this problem.

To begin with, there are multifarious reasons for watching television. Firstly, in this cutting edge technology people want to live in big cities to earn their bread and butter. However, there are (less) fewer facilities such as parks and recreation centres due to over population. Therefore, kids do not go out and always watch television at home. In addition, both parents are working and quite busy in rat race of city life. They do not have time to spend with their beloved ones. Therefore, children tend to watch T.V in their leisure time. A study reveals that 70% of adolescents are not going outside due to less space and overcrowd areas.

On the flip side, there are many solutions to this problem. Firstly, parents can spend quality time with their children and they can take out kids for entertainment. Moreover, they should encourage their children to go outside and explain the importance of playing outdoor sports. Watching T.V is not an inevitable problem and with the help of awareness given by parents, we can eradicate the problem of addiction of watching T.V. Apart from that parents can also explain the perilous and devastating effects of watching more T.V.

To sum up, although it’s an alarming problem for kids, It can be resolved by giving valuable time and explain the detrimental effects of addiction of watching T.V