Nowadays culture is much the same all around the world when compared to previous times. Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Culture defines the values of one’s life. It links traditions and way of living of a person with its ancestors. In the modern world, some people think that culture has become similar across the globe in comparison to ancient time. I believe it’s a positive development which is the result of globalization. In this essay, I will list down the positive aspects of such development.

Firstly, the advent of globalization in the modern society has lessen the living gaps across different cultures. Such development has opened the doors of opportunities for every potential individual across the borders. Increasing number of expats in developing and developed countries are acting as building blocks to reduce the cultural gap. This advancement has opened the doors of industrial growth and has played a pivotal role in boosting the country’s economy. For example, the US economy is leading the world and basic ingredient of such secret is expats.

Secondly, it has boosted tourism across the globe. People prefer to visit places where a common language is spoken and they can enjoy all flavours of the world in a single spot. For instance, Bangkok in Asia has been classified as a most visited place in Asia due to its versatility of all the infused cultures.

Finally, cultural similarities have allowed people to mingle into each other. This has boosted collaboration and scientific growth. People share their research work in a common language, which can be read and appreciated by their peers. Such work is also presented on a common platform where people wear the same attire. Since, the focus is to work for the betterment of the world.

In conclusion, cultural similarities have boosted economic, scientific and tourism growth. Nowadays, people believe in working together for a better world rather than following their cultural heritage.