Nowadays families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this Why is this happening Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own exper

In present time, families are accustoming to the idea of being distant from each other. This is happening because they are evolving from the old school thought of joint family system. The benefits of nuclear family definitely overshadow the latter system.

Nowadays, people have become more and more self-involved and the major component contributing to this matter is use of technology which includes personal mobile phones and laptops involving children. Kids nowadays even have their own cyber life. They are fully aware of Instagram, tiktok, Facebook and all other available social media sites. They have totally become tech savvy. Also, the co-dependency which was a decade back fashion is now eradicating. People prefer to stay to their own selves. They like privacy over several people of family hovering over their heads. For example, we are a family of 4 but, recently my husband’s brother got posted in the same place where we live. All of share our paternal house so, everyone has equal share. We cannot tell anyone off, even if we do not want to we have to put on a smiling face and show our best behavior towards our family members. Sometimes you just do not want to engage in a conversation, no matter how important it is, all you need is some alone time which is absolutely not possible if you are living with other 6 family members.

Moreover, every person in the family has different interests for as trivial as television program to as big as vacations. These matters cannot be resolved and bring to a conclusion regardless of how much effort you put in, you will always end up in some sort of un pleasant conversation leading to a distaste afterwards towards each other. In order to avoid such circumstances, it is much appropriate and convenient to separate ways in time before something big and horrendous happens. Therefore, we decided just in time to part ways in same home but in different portions of house in order to avoid any unfavorable circumstances. Which ultimately resulted in peace of mind for everyone.

In my opinion, living distantly definitely has more perks and privileges than living together. It for sure outweighs in advantages. It contributes to peace and tranquility.