Some people choose to work at one job for a long time. Others prefer to change jobs frequently. Which way do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Certain amount of people opt to give their services to single institution for a longer period of time. While others choose to explore different opportunities every now and then. In my opinion, rendering your services to one institution is better approach in elevating your rank and status.

In present time, people are confused in context of their careers and job descriptions. They attain their degrees in one domain and end up doing jobs in entirely different areas, which leads them to change their work places every other month or year. They have become highly indecisive about their future. They keep on wasting their time and energy in looking for opportunities all the time. Today’s generation is quite smart! They make their own choices right from the beginning. So, they should keep in mind changing tracks frequently will not help them in settling in the future. Keeping the situation of joblessness in mind, one should adhere to the jobs which they have in hand. Therefore, right from the beginning one should apply where they feel they will excel in future as well.

In my opinion working in one place consistently gives a bright chance of securing your future. Dedication in one particular area always bears good results. For example, I started as a primary teacher, I worked hard in the same institution for 5 years teaching mathematics with full zeal, dedication and innovation, despite of getting offers from rival schools. I personally did not want to switch because, I believe once you have made yourself comfortable with the environment, it is best to continue with same enthusiasm, why? Because if I had changed school a year back all my efforts would have gone down the drain, which includes my connection with colleagues my understanding with my head mistress, my level of sincerity for the institution which I had developed over the period of time and I would have to start it all over again with other system. It would be just like back to pavilion. As a result of my wise decision, I got promotion from teacher to academic co Ordinator within 6 years of working for single system.

In conclusion, sticking to one job will always give you benefits rather than jumping from one task to another and not leaving any impact what so ever. According to me consistency is the key.