Nowadays a few people take their family with them to abroad whenever they go for a business trip. What are the advantages and disadvantages on them and on their family.

In recent years, certain business men prefer to travel overseas on business purpose with their relatives. I believe that the drawbacks outweigh its benefits.

On the one hand, people can enhance their relationship with their loved ones through this kind of opportunity. Normally, executives and managers usually have busy working schedules, they barely take vacations to spend with their spouse and children. Therefore, their loved ones’ feeling might be impaired from time to time. By attend attending a business meeting with them, they can make some quality time for leisure activities together which could help them to strengthen their relationship with each other.

On the other hand, the shortcomings of traveling with relatives are quite obvious.To begin with, It could lead to extra financial burdens for the company. If people travel overseas with their family, this means their companies have to bare all the expenses including airfares, transportation, accommodations and so on, which of them usually are substantially amount.In addition, this could effect the outcome of an official meeting in a negative way. When people attend an important conference or seminar in another country, they are expected to be professional and formal. However, if they show up with their relatives, they will leave a bad impression. The counter parties might think they don’t treat them respectively. Therefore, a positive outcome might not be achieved finally.

In conclusion, even though attend a business trip with family members has its own merit, I strong recommend people do not do this because this will make them looked informal and cost extra money for their company.