The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.Do you agree or disagree?

There is no deny that taobao, amazon have a huge impact on our economic system recent years. Many store are struggle to survive under the shadow of E-ecommerce, Some people believe that eventually all shops will be close in the future. In this essay I will explain why i agree with this opinion followed with my reasons.

One of the reason that local store can not compete with online shopping is that online shopping have more economic scale. They contain a wide range of product category for customer to select.From huge facilities such as television to small daily utensil such as tooth brush. This is a need that shops can never satisfy. Due to the limit space of the store, they can only provide limited product category.

Online shopping can also offer product which is much cheaper than local store in general. Most of the product we purchase online were directly sent from the factory. Whereas the product in store has already been go through couple middle man, which add additional value to product itself. Result in a higher price.

Finally,Online shopping is always the best option for indoorsman which is the majority of the population today. customer can place an order online with only few simple steps. With online shopping’s sophisticate backstage system and efficient delivery system. Your product could be deliver to you in next day. This attract many customer to choose online shopping rather than driving to a local store to purchase for necessities.

In a nut shell, the process of online shopping replace stores in towns and cities is inevitable. People should learn to cope with this trend and take benefit from it.