Nowadays an increasing number of people change their careers during their working period. What are the reasons behind this trend? Is it generally positive or negative development?

A conspicuous feature being globally adapted is the massive shifting of the people from their current jobs to different ones. The primary reasons for such a trend are market fluctuations and developing new sources of income. I certainly accept that it is a positive change.

There are several reasons as to why people are opting for new careers. Primarily, ill-paid jobs or complete loss of jobs in certain sectors of economy. Because of which, people look for new avenues of growth and adapt accordingly to sustain their livelihood. secondly, unsatisfied employees tend to leave their occupation for a new one to meet their own expectations and aspirations. Overall, decline in certain sectors and unsatisfactory working conditions that forces them to shift careers.

I think that it is undoubtedly a constructive development for several reasons. Firstly, it gives the power to break the monotony of the same job and switch to a new one. Secondly, the employees, reeling under the pressure of oppressive employers can resign and dictate their life by having extra skill sets for a new carrier. Not only this but one can easily pursue for lucrative jobs, thus easing their burden of cash crunch. By achieving this, one can get relieved off the part-time jobs. Thus, it has beneficial outcomes, being a tool to achieve job satisfaction.

In conclusion, changing careers is a ubiquitous trend that must be respected as it has practical outcomes in our societies