Nowadays a lot of parents believe that children’s usage of tablets or computers would be good for their future academic career. What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Nowaday, with the development of technology, many children can have an opportunity to use some electronic devices and it will bring huge benefits for their development. However, I believe that these devices have more drawbacks than positive aspects.

There are many positive aspects which can be helpful for the improvement of students. First, most archives on some academic subjects are often stored on the internet, which makes it convenient to find out. For example, ResearchGate is a useful website for many researchers because of a million public research projects. Moreover, with the expansion of COVID 19 Pandemic, some students can choose to learn online if they receive treatment for this disease via their computer or tablets. Take Zoom as an example. Many schools use this device to help students have online learning if it has some students who must isolate to cure this disease.

However, It has also some negative impacts on the development of pupils. The main one is that children can face health problems. If they depend on these electronic devices too much, they will be too lazy to avoid any exercise and they also have some physique issues. Take Obesity as a particular example. It is a popular disease for children who sit over 8 hours per day. Another drawback which creates an alarming problem is mental.

To conclude, the argument between not only the benefits but also the negative impact of using electronic devices is still not finished. However, I believe that both tablets and computers will bring many drawbacks for the pupil if they spend much time on them.