Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem, others believe that human beings are more important.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It’s argued that people must tackle the issue related to the extinction of a large number of animals, while others think that humanity should be prioritized. Although many urgent mankind problems need most resources to solve, I believe that preserving the animal world to remain the balance of the nature is more essential.

On the one hand, people believe that the human race should be placed on the top regardless of the extinction of many animal creatures because authorities need to prioritize their funding for global issues threating human life. In other words, the humankind is facing various problems, such as climate change and air pollution, affecting directly to the human life and governments and people need to concentrate all the resource to it. For example, a report of U.N. organization in 2017 showed that countries have to spend at least 1 - 2 billion dollars to set up the natural resource around the world and this amount can help millions of poor people overcome their hungers. However, I believe that men and women must conserve the potential extinct animal due to its critical role in the natural world.

On the other hand, some argued that state authorities and people urgently protect the animal species in the extinct list because these creatures play a vital role in the natural cycle. And the extinction of these can not recover, which damages to the balance of the natural world and causes many negative consequences to the Earth and human beings, such as rocketting the population of a particular species or the depletion of many food chains. For instance, the extinction of the lion in Australia helps to increase the kanguru population to a dangerous level and affect to the farm crops. Moreover, I believe that governments, businesses and people should protect the animal world, thus the younger generation don’t need to learn many animal species through books.

In conclusion, while some believe that humanity is the first priority due to many human life threats which need the concentration of many resources, I believe that people and authorities have to seek for solutions of the extinct animal to maintain the natural world in a balance stance.