Nowadays in many countries women have full time jobs. Therefore, it is logical to share household tasks evenly between men and women. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modernization, there is an increase in the number of women working full-time, and this is the reality. It is widely believed that house chores should be shared between men and women equally. I strongly agree with this statement , and in this essay I am going to elaborate my view.

To begin with, One of the reasons for sharing housework between males and females is to promote gender equality. In Some rural places, people view has existed that females have to stay home, taking care of the family once they got married. This includes looking after the children and doing all of the housework. this approach could have quite a few disadvantages. For example in the country like india where there are so many villages where women don't have a right to work or outside the residence. Either they need to take the permission of family or husband. To go to work is the issue and that socal belief doesn't allow women become independent.

Furthermore, When couples share the responsibilities of domestic life, they set a good example for their children. If they go for earning and fulfill the needs of their families. If both can work, their living standards would be high. For instance, after dinner, husbands can do clean floor and table while wives can do washing dishes.sharing the chores will make the couples closer in their relationship, resulting in improving the quality of their marital life.

To sum with, I believe that working couples should be encouraged to share the responsibilities of their daily life. Although some conflicts might be triggered when equally sharing the duties of household tasks, the benefits of this trend are relatively obvious.