Some people believe that sports are a key element in our society, while others argue that it’s just a recreational activity to be done in one’s free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People from some country and society believes that sports are playing a vital role in everyone's life. But others are arguing and saying that it is just a leisure time activity. Being a part of society, I feel that sports is not just a free time activity, it has been a part of daily routine for everyone who wants healthy and physically fit in their life. I support sports is a key elements in our society, in this essay, I elaborate both the views.

To begin with, sports are effective and keep us physically and mentally fit too, It helps us to reduce the stress and tension of our day-to-day routine life. Sports plays an important role in our society to gather different religious people in one place and keep religion views other side. In past, there was less awareness about sports because of very less interest given by government as well as by our society too. But now the time people are very active and government also promote the sports at their local level arrange different types of tournaments for students and elders and at somehow they are trying to encourage them. Sports keep us active, punctual, healthy, alive and teaches us how to win the battle in their life.

On the other side, In the past,It is true that sport counted as a leisure activity because not everyone has the abilities and potentials to become professional sports person. Therefore, Parents could not see the bright future of their children in sports and they gave more importance to their education. People believe that their child become engineer, doctor etc and work with the reputed companies, rather than being sport person. On that time such facilities was not there. Our group of society were thought the same and never promoted .

To recapitulate, although some people believe that leisure activity is the same as sport, I believe that sport plays an important role in the society because it has brought advantages to people in terms of health and social welfare area and also Parents encourage their children for making career in sports.