Nowadays, many families have both parents working. Some working parents believe that other family members can take care of their children, while others think childcare centers are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, it has become a norm for both parents to work. Although some employed parents state that rest of the family can keep an eye on the younger ones, others argue that childcare facilities are more beneficial in terms of education and social training.

On the one hand, kids who grow up in the safety of their home surrounded by their loved ones never feel neglected or get bullied by their peers. No one can be more affectionate toward a child and cherish him/her more than his/her grandparents. Moreover, by keeping infants away from public places such as kindergarten, there is a lower risk that they catch contagious diseases. For example, children who spend half of their days in a classroom filled with kids with different family backgrounds and thus various level of hygiene are most likely to get sick.

On the other hand, bringing up children at home makes them more prone to be introvert upon entering primary school since they have not been given the chance to learn how to communicate with children of their own age. They usually spend majority of their times interacting with grownups who have completely different characteristics than children. For example, adults are more patient, understanding, and sympathetic than kids who play games like their lives depend on it, with more passion and especially competitiveness. By leaving children on their own, parents give them the opportunity to learn how to socialize with others, how to defend themselves, and more importantly how to blend in. These are only some of the skills that a child can acquire through attending preschool activities designed masterfully by experienced teachers to nurture various essential abilities in children. Therefore, in my opinion, children must go to childcare centers to receive better training and get prepared to enter their society.

In conclusion, although no one can offer more love to children than their family member, there are the childcare facilities which provide a more realistic environment and better social training for kids. Hence, they are more suitable for taking care of children.