Nowadays, many high school graduates opt to continue their higher learning online rather than going to the university campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a learning method?

In the recent years, there had been vast changes in the field of education techniques, this is all due to advanced technology. There has been an increase in the number of students who has been using distance learning instead of going to the university. Since every aspect has both positives and negatives, students tend to choose whatever is more flexible for them.

Education is something which we can be easily gained from any part of the world with the help of online learning, which has become possible with the help of technology. Everyone have access to eLearning with the help of internet because we can easily join online learning from any part and learn the desired course. Nowadays, we can study online course of Cambridge University London by staying in Sydney with the help of technology.

One of the negative aspects of online learning is there might be confusion related to the study since there is very less face to face interaction between lecturer and student. Students will either learn from slides, lecture recording and from video conferencing so it is always not clear about all the topics. Online learning lacks effective communication between lecturer and student whenever there are questions in the student mind.

Distance learning is more flexible as compared to traditional education, online learning saves time. Nowadays, everyone is busy in their work and a person does not have enough time for study. Especially if you are working in a big company and you have to go for higher studies then online learning will be the best you can study part time at your convenience.

In conclusion, every aspect has its own drawbacks and benefits; it’s up to the school graduates to choose the best option for them at their flexibility. It is the work of all the institution to deliver the best education for their candidate.