Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Parents are considered as the most suitable teachers for their children while some people think it is better for children to go to school.In both cases, there are advantages in different ways. In my opinion, children should be sent to the school which will help them to learn more things in a better environment.

Children will be more social, they get to meet new friend and teachers and they can interact with them. In school the environment is friendly and teachers are well trained and children can share their ideas with their friends. For instance, children who go to school and the children who stay at home with their parents will definitely be less active physically and mentally.

Parents are the first teachers for their child, they will learn most of the thing from them but it is not adequate for them. Children will not be able to learn extra things since parents have limited knowledge as compared to teachers. For example, at home they will learn from two to three people but, in school, they will learn more than that.

Nowadays, there are different types of school for children and they teach various activities such as dancing school, singing school and much more. A parent does not have all the qualities which are required for their children so for different activities the skilled person has to be appointed for the best result. If your child wants to learn dancing the parents have to admit their children in dancing school.

In conclusion, I would say that parents should guide their children in every step but they should send their children to school instead of just teaching them at home.