Guardian emphasise on child education, with the help of technological devices has become a topic of debate today. While may people consider that the toddler’s learning with the help of portable gadgets is advantageous, others believe that this development is detrimental. In my opinion, although the flexibility that children get while learning with the help of tablets and mobile phone is beneficial, I think that it hinders juvenile social skill establishment and reduce their vision. In this essay both advantages and disadvantages of eLearning will be mentioned deliberately to draw a conclusion.

On the one hand, toddler learning with the help of electronic devices has number of drawbacks. First and foremost, this learning does not permit children to develop their cognitive skills which are essential to be part of an inclusive society. For instance, when children engage themselves in learning through mobile phones they start losing their interest to interact with other members around them. As a result, they get themselves cornered and lead to an isolated life. Furthermore, undivided attention on mobile phones weakens eyesight of juvenile. As per a study conducted by scientist, it says that more the usage of mobile phones by children weaker the vision. Therefore, I think if we continue permitting children with the usage of electronic gadgets, soon they will start suffering from social isolation and eyesight problems.

On the other hand, learning through tablets and gadgets helps children to visualize and repeat the things they would like to learn. For example, after technological evolution, it has become easy to animate 3D characters in the book. This type of animation helps children to understand educational matters easily and gain upper hand on subjects such as mechanics, history and drawing. Additionally, these sessions being prerecorded it becomes easy for toddlers to see these videos again and again. Thus, this type of learning helps children to visualize and repeat their learning without any hassle.

In conclusion, though, children learn easily with the help of animation and repetitive videos, these videos actually take away their social awareness and visual capabilities. Thus I think, health and social stability is more important when compared with enhanced learning