Nowadays, many people choose ready made food and refuse to cook at home. why do you think it happens?what are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice

In the modern era, the food choices have changed drastically in not more than a decade. This change is not only seen locally but also worldwide. The food type that is being chosen by the majority these days are the readymade ones which comes with its own pros and cons. This essay discusses both the aspects of it and also illustrate the reasons behind them.

One of the main reasons is that everybody rushes to work in the mornings unlike before, where most women stayed home and that gave them enough time to cook. But these days, it is easier to get some food on the go rather than making time consuming home cooked items. This saves them time which could be utilised for other productive things that could be done.

Although grabbing a ready to eat dish is quicker, it also has its downside to it. Nowadays, people run after monetary success leaving behind their own health at stake. The readymade foods that we buy off the shelves from various stores or supermarkets contain a lot of hidden ingredients such as preservatives. These preservatives can be in the form of salt, sugar or any other chemicals that are used in high quantities. These obviously are not good for our health.

Therefore, it is now time to figure out ways to combat this. We are in fact going through a transition phase where we struggle to manage time. Some people have already spotted the effects on their health and started going for healthier alternatives. This also gives the food manufacturers a fair chance to come out with more innovative and healthier options to cater the market.