Nowadays many people choose readymade food and refuse to cook at home. Why do you think it happens? What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a choice?

It is true that most of the people are dependent on ready made food as opposed to cooking at home. There are various reasons why people prefer ready to eat meals, but they should also be aware of pros and cons of packed food.

There are several reasons why people prefer ready made food. Firstly, due to work schedule, most of the people have time constraints, so they are mostly dependent on fast food which is easily available. Secondly, by using ready to cook food packets, the meal gets ready within few minutes and people don't have to buy different ingredients from the market for preparaing food at home. Lastly, charges incurred in readymade food is less than food made at home.

On the other hand, there are positive and negative effects. While fast food is easily available, but consuming on daily basis could have adverse effect on health. People could suffer from obesity or severe health diseases. For example, in recent survey, government has published report in which around 60% population is suffering from health diseases. Readymade food includes preservatives to increase shelf life of meal. As there are many additives used in the food, it could be harmful to some people, those who are allergic to them. Food cooked at home is prepared according to the choice and need of family members.

To conclude, readymade food could be delicious but could be harmful to the people's health.