Shopping centers are the heart of city dwellers where they prefer to spend their leisure time. On the one hand, it is a source of entertainment while others believe it is a waste of time. Shopping centers can be an economical source for multiple products when time and money is spent in a rational manner.

Firstly, Shopping centers are a single source of multiple brands. Nowadays, people prefer to go to shopping center because of all utilities and luxury items are available under one roof. This facility, however, is not available in local market. Also, Soothing environment and better ambiance gives people a very relaxing peace of mind and is a stress buster. In Shopping center people since there is monopolistic competition so it helps people to compare apples to apples and buy the best economical product which is quite difficult in local market. Moreover, maximum products are window displayed so people can see a demo of the product first and then make a decision to buy it which is quite useful. Clothes, for instance, cannot be bought until user is satisfied with the size and colour. So Shopping centers gives us this flexibility to try and then buy the product. Also, Shopping centers nowadays represents the development of the society and hence benefiting the overall economical development.

However, there are people on the other hand who go to shopping centers just to do window shopping. Such people not only waste their time but also the essential time of the sellers in the shopping center. Due to these people shopping center always remain unnecessary crowded and misbehaves like eve-teasing occurs. Youth should spend their time wisely instead of such negative things which leaves bad impression on the society. Due to various shopping options people end up in spending more money than planned which results in disturbance of their budget.

To recapitulate, shopping centers can be considered as one-stop shop for many products. In my opinion, shopping center has more advantages as compared to disadvantages. Disadvantages can be taken care but just rational thinking is required. Negative impact is only caused by the youth which go to shopping center just for eve-teasing or other ill activities. Government should take some legitimate action against these activities so that others can learn.