Nowadays many people spend their free time in shopping centers. This is believed to have a negative impact have a negative impact on youth and Society. What is your opinion?

Spending spare moments in the shopping plazas is considered to be a detrimental trend for the young generation and community. In my opinion, owing to various health, family and economic reasons, I strongly agree with this view.

Firstly, when youngsters spend free hours in the large shopping centers, their health and family lives get disturbed. In other words, due to the habit of visiting these places, frequently, it becomes arduous for them to participate in the physical activities. consequently, they confront the physiological and psychological maladies, such as anxiety, aggression and obesity, which could affect their adulthood disastrously, leading to an unhealthy community. Moreover, juveniles often do not spend an appropriate time with the family members due to which understanding between them plunges and the number of conflicts burgeon. For instance, according to a report published by the sociology department of the University of Texas, youngsters who spend their weekends while doing shopping have a less emotional attachment with their parents and siblings compared to others.

Conversely, some people argue that the visits to shopping malls by the youth provide an impetus to the national economy because they get allured toward the latest fashion and are exhorted to purchase more products, resulting in consumerism. however, I think that it is a profligacy of financial resources due to which they often suffer from the fiscal predicaments that have a negative effect on the country, too. As a ramification, when they become unable to fulfill their desires due to the

dearth of money, they perpetrate crimes such as theft, extortion and robbery, leading to social unrest.

To conclude, since young people suffer from ailments, family and fiscal problems which reduce tranquility in the community, I think spending free time in the malls in the malls to be a disastrous development.