Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries traveled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Traveling abroad gives people an opportunity to unwind and feel more happiness. Nowadays, it can be seen that quite a few people start taking trips to foreign countries. While some advocate that travel may have more demerits than merits linked to the places visited, I completely disagree with this idea believing that traveling helps people to broaden their horizons. Also it leads to economic growth for nations.

To begin with, exploring the world contributes to the cultural exchange and enrichment of host countries. For instance, before tourism’s development some regions were isolated in the world, so almost nobody was familiar with their customs which were on the verge of disappearance. However, with the prevalence of this tourism trend, they survived.Also,this trend helps people assimilate into the new culture; as a result,discrimination may be ended in favor of local families by seeing diverse religions and norms.

Moreover, the tourism industry is a main source of income in numerous countries.with individual traveling overseas, government are pushed to the government to provide developed infrastructures for globetrotters such as modern accommodations, banking services, and public transportation resulting in massive flow of tourists, higher remunerations, and better economy. To cite an instance, a survey has shown that Turkey relies heavily on tourism for survival as it does not enjoy natural resources.

To conclude, not only do I disagree that the influences of tourism on destination countries are negative, but also I personally believe this phenomenon is fundamentally beneficial for them.