Nowadays more and most researches are being carried out and sponsored by private organisations. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages in such cases?

Research and Technology has been playing an essential role in the growth and the development of a nation. Owing to this, a large number of private institutions are funding multiple research laboratories. This essay will discuss the merits along with its demerits in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, the research centres need a significant amount of time and money therefore funded by big MNC's. The government is not able to fund large research projects which require huge financial support, as the authorities are more into public sectors to cover all the basic requirements of individuals. So,the private companies provide their full support in the research sectors. For example, scientists are working in the discovery of many vaccines to treat diseases such as AIDS, Cancer, Hepatitis- B and these all are mainly funded by private drug companies.

Secondly, these funding have expedited the research process and has led to the various technological innovations in the science sector. For instance, these days it is possible to have designer babies, meaning parents are able to decide the eye, hair and body colour of a child in the womb of the mother by just altering the genes. So, these innovations have touched the sky and are always pushing for great development to happen.

However, there are some concerned groups that believe that the companies are aiding research institutes for their own monetary gains. To illustrate, Fair and lovely, a cosmetic company sponsored by one of the leading corporate companies, claims to improve complexion within the 7 subsequent days, and till date, it covers a great market, in spite of declaring it as a false research developed product.

In conclusion, after analysing both the merits and demerits, it is clear crystal that research has a great role in mankind's well-being and it should be funded by multiple organisations. Thus, despite having some drawbacks, its positive outcomes outnumbered the disadvantages.