Nowadays most people are not as fit and active, as they were in the past. What are the main causes of this situation? Suggest some possible solutions

Staying fit is of utmost importance for leading a healthy life. A study states that, humans are not as healthy and energetic as they were in earlier times. A changed lifestyle is a key factor resulting in this detrimental effect on people. In this essay, I will cite the reasons and few effective solutions for overcoming this problem.

In recent years, there is a substantial change in an individual's way of life. Eating easily available and cheap junk food instead of home-cooked food and pursuing corporate jobs which promote a sedentary lifestyle are two factors that have a detrimental impact on an individual's health. Furthermore, due to improved standard of living, people prefer to use vehicles even for traveling shorter distances which negatively impact their physical fitness. Thus, unhealthy food habits and desk-bound lifestyles are two key factors responsible for people being less fit than humans in earlier times.

However, people can put a check on their fitness through multifold ways. Firstly, a person can stay fit by following healthy lifestyle like regular exercise, eating nutritious food and minimizing the use of machines and vehicles for daily tasks. This will not only help them lead a healthy life but also strengthen their immunity to fight against fatal viruses. Secondly, office goers should practice desk yoga or other such regimes which would aid them to stay active throughout the day. Thus, by practicing simple techniques a person can stay fit and active.

To conclude, a considerable lifestyle change has deleterious impact on human health which can be lowered by following healthy habits. Eating healthy and doing regular workouts can assist a person to stay fit and active.