Nowadays, people have adopted an unhealthy lifestyle. Why do think this is? How could this problem be solved?

In todays fast pace scenario, people are inclining towards unhealthy lifestyle due to several reasons such as lack of knowledge, work-life imbalance, desire and so on. I will explain most of the reasons and possible remedies to tackle this issue in my further paragraphs.

To embark on, every one aware of that health is wealth; still citizens of nations are following unhealthy sedentary life style due to various reasons. Firstly, people are not aware of the benefits of active life, if they incorporate in their day-to-day life. Most of the education institute focus on academic subjects, and forget to teach on health. At the same time, government is also no paying much attention on citizen's health problems; they are not analyzing the root cause of diseases suffered by humans. Establishing state-of-art hospitals will not solve our issue from ground level. If government makes it mandatory for every institutes to inculcate sports or any form of physical activity in their syllabus, health awareness can be shared very easily. Moreover, health awareness programs on TVs, public speeches organized by NGOs will also help the society to level up the awareness level.

Secondly, work-life balance in most of the offices are not proper; employees are working more than permissible time by government, which result in less personal time for physical activities. If governments do audit offices, randomly and put hefty fines on employers, the work life balance issue can be sorted out in a simple way. Lastly, desire to stay fit must come from inside of every individuals. Government and institute can spread the reason of healthy and active lifestyle, but it's up to the individual whether he/she wants to join the healthy journey or not. If sports person, movie star and famous politician share their healthy journey in social media- Facebook or Twitter, it can motivate their follower to come out from their sedentary life. For instance, recently health minister of India have started a campaign on twitter -"#stay fit" by posting his gym workout, and immediately attracted millions of people of India.

To recapitulate, although unhealthy lifestyle have become an unavoidable part of the society due to knowledge lack, work-life imbalance and lack of personal desire, it can be solved if government, NGOs, education institutes and few well-known persons implement above mentioned actions.