Nowadays people have free access to music and films online. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Provide relevant examples from you own experience.

In my point of view, free access to music is the positive thing however I don’t think this will be the same for films. Around 99% of music and films were propagated through internet. most of the internet sites/apps do not pose any strict restriction on who is accessing the sites. this is the major threat for current generation of kids. there is no segregation between the content that was being viewed by the kids. Few well educated parents are aware of this and using a proper application to secure their kids from such scam. however this is not the only drawbacks of free access to music and films, the most affected people because of this are the distributers and producers of those movies. For launching a movie into theatres these people would have risked their life and spent a fortune. Their major source of taking the invested money back is from theatrical allowances and ticket costs but because of easy access of movies through online will make their customer move away from them and lean towards pirated version of the same at lower cost. In my city I have seen many such producers and distributers protesting against the pirated version of new movies and in some cases unreleased movies. They were also bankrupted and committed suicide because of the piracy issue .I would like to conclude this by saying that though free access to music and films is a boon to everyone there are also people who are being affected by the unsecured way in which it is progressing and there are also people suffering because of piracy. it would be great if necessary measures were taken against this and proper regulations may come in picture to avoid the problems in future.