Nowadays people have free access to music and films online. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Provide relevant examples from you own experience.

<p style="white-space: normal;">The internet and technology have not left a single aspect of our lives untouched, especially the way we access music and films, which are now available to watch and listen from anywhere. In my opinion, if we examine its impact on the individual and on society as a whole, it is a mixed blessing, whose effectiveness lies only in the way users used it.</p><p style="white-space: normal;">To begin with, cost-free multimedia has changed the face of the entertainment industry by its recent advancements. When TV used to be the only source of relaxation, it had several limitations, people not only has to spend a lot of money but also was bounded to sit in front of it. On the other hand, online content comes at very free of cost and excellent quality, and provide the platform to for new artists to show their potential, which was extremely difficult in the past and has revolutionized the whole film industry. For example, YouTubers are enjoying popularity all over the world as a result of diverse online free market. Thus, viewer and the artists both are benefitted by the free online films and music.</p><p style="white-space: normal;">However, it is not as lucrative as it sounds because it has some serious implication on our daily lives. Due to free access, people started spending a lot of their time watching movies, which has impacted their productivity and health by making them more lethargic. For example, on an average, people spend at least 2 hours on their devices to watch music and movie videos. In addition, the number of piracy incidents is increasing exponentially, which has become a nightmare for lawmakers, and for producers who have invested their fortune in the production of those films. Thus, the popularity of online movies is dangerous for the individual as well as society.</p><p style="white-space: normal;">In conclusion, people have to learn about their responsibility to minimize the negative impact of continuous exploitation of free movies. For authorities, .it is time to strengthen the laws to protect the privacy of free online content.</p>