Junk foods have become increasingly popular nowadays. People can easily avail fast foods from anywhere in the current era compared to earlier days. While some people perceive that accessibility to these fast foods has some benefits, I personally believe that it has more drawbacks.

Few people argue that there are advantages of having easier access to junk foods. The main reason for this is that the demand for street food among youngsters has been increasing consistently. Therefore, having junk food outlets such as KFC, Pizza hut or McDonalds within their proximity or fast food delivery system satisfies these young people's desire. Other than this, not only street markets are successful establishments due to its popularity, but also opens doors for employment, which in turn contributes to the economical development of an individual as well as the society as a whole.

However, there are major drawbacks of having fast food which outweigh its benefits. The key issue is its detrimental effect on the health of the public. Increased consumption of fast food can lead to major ailments, for instance, obesity, diabetes, maternity complications, cardiac diseases and so on. Other than this, it can impact the mental well being of people negatively. Studies have shown that people having substantial amount of junk foods are prone to develop depression, insomnia, relationship issues and other psychiatric illnesses.

In conclusion, while some people believe that having greater access to fast food is advantageous, I believe it has more disadvantages. This is because the risks of developing physical as well as mental health issues is very high among population who consume fast food.