Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away

As food is the most important part of our life in order to sustain our body and lives, it has major impact on individual’s health. In recent era the wastage of the food has drastically increased due to various factors and this essay provides reasons for this argument and steps to prevent this wastage.

Firstly, Today’s generation has become more taste centered than previous generations, where people were seeing food to live and get energy. Many food chains are experimenting with taste buts and designing their food accordingly, so people does not treat their food right way when they haven’t got tasty feeling in it. Another factor is, food is easily available to any of the corner of the world nowadays with long range of menu items to attract more customers towards restaurants which leads to prepare many things before cooking and if not been used send to wastage due to fluctuation in number of customers.

Although there can be numerous ways to decrease wastage of food, Society can take few easy steps like mentioned below. In restaurants and food courts there should be display which should show wastage of food report for past two or three days, so the customers or employee of the firm can figure out damage that has been done or they can add extra charges as well to prevent wastage as money always play major role in everyone’s life. In addition to that there should have some government or private organizations that ought to collect remaining food from restaurants and food courts and serve it to needy people.

In recapitulation, Although Society is leading to advancement in every possible way, food was food is and will be an essential part of any human and animals life to live on this planet as a fuel to body, so it is always good to decrease the wastage of it and take necessary steps so it can’t be thrown away.