Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Electronic transactions are gradually replacing the traditional payment system. Presently, the use of credit and debit cards are on the rise. Therefore, the importance of the banknotes and coins is on the back seat. The transformation to the cashless society might be slow, but steady and widespread. In this essay, we will discuss both the merits and demerits of this trend.

There are many advantages to this phenomenon. First and foremost, plastic money brings more safety in human life, and they rarely become the victim of a robbery. Moreover, it has become pretty easy to shop and to pay for the utility bills using plastic money. The E-Commerce industry has also flourished with this trend and many people have their online business without any brick and mortar shops.

On the contrary, these trends also have some drawbacks. However, we can use the credit and debit cards due to the technological advancements, but the primary threat to such payment mode is cyber security and hacking. For Example, once the card is cloned or its sensitive data is hacked, the owner would suffer huge financial losses.

To conclude, Although, there are some adverse effects associated with the credit card payment, Nevertheless, the use of plastic money for making and receiving payment is still essential in this modern world. It provides a plethora of advantage, but we have to careful of its use.